Early day motion 1105

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises and appreciates the excellent services which HM Land Registry provides to the public, with customer satisfaction of 98 per cent; notes that HM Land Registry offers value for money, and as a trading fund regularly returns a surplus to HM Treasury; is concerned that the Government's consultation on the introduction of a Land Registry service delivery company does not give any credible reasons for why a change of status is needed; further notes that Ministers are withholding key and detailed information about their future plans for the body, including proposed changes to the size and shape of the organisation; believes that this 150-year-old institution should remain within the Civil Service to ensure that public trust in the Registry's impartiality and freedom to operate without the potential conflict of commercial interests remains; and calls on the Government to acknowledge the success of HM Land Registry in its current form and to stop its plans to privatise this successful and trusted public service.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 58

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 58 out of 58

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 11.03.2014
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 06.03.2014
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 13.05.2014
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 10.03.2014
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 11.03.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.02.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.02.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.03.2014
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 30.04.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 12.03.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.02.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 27.02.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 05.03.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 19.03.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 10.03.2014
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 25.02.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.02.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 25.02.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 25.03.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 26.02.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 26.02.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 01.04.2014
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 31.03.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.03.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 04.03.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 07.04.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 04.03.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 05.03.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.03.2014
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 26.03.2014
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 24.02.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 06.03.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.03.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 26.02.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 26.02.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 26.02.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 27.02.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.02.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 25.02.2014
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 17.03.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.05.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 17.03.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 26.02.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 26.02.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 26.02.2014
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 19.03.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 04.03.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 26.03.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 10.03.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 25.02.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 10.03.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 26.02.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 26.02.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 03.03.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 03.03.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 27.03.2014
Williamson, Chris Labour Party Derby North 11.03.2014
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 10.03.2014