Early day motion 1085

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that there are 5,000 independent petrol filling stations in the UK; recognises the valuable contribution that they make to the economy and the national infrastructure; further notes that independent filling stations are closing at a rate of four per week with the loss of 1,500 jobs per year; believes that this is a real loss for those in rural communities who rely on them, as well as Government due to lost revenue; and therefore urges the Government to implement a plan to ensure fair competition, fair taxation, and fair planning in this industry to secure a sustainable future for the UK's independent petrol filling stations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 04.03.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 26.02.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.02.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.02.2014
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 24.02.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.02.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.03.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 12.03.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.02.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 25.02.2014
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 25.02.2014
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 12.02.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 24.02.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 04.03.2014
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 27.02.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 24.02.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 26.02.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 25.02.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 27.02.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 25.02.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 26.02.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 24.02.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.02.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 24.02.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 25.02.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.02.2014
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 26.02.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 24.02.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 04.03.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 05.03.2014