Early day motion 1073

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the campaign Better Health Care for People with Down's syndrome mounted by the UK charity Down's Syndrome Association (DSA) to ensure that people with Down's syndrome receive regular and effective health surveillance; acknowledges that Down's syndrome is the most frequently recognised cause of learning disability; notes that people with Down's syndrome have specific health needs; welcomes the launch of the DSA Health Book during Down's Syndrome Awareness Week (17 to 23 March); celebrates World Down Syndrome Day which takes place on 21 March and focuses on Health and Wellbeing—Access and Equality for All; and welcomes the Parliamentary Reception to be held on 18 March in the Churchill Dining Room when there will be an opportunity to hear about the DSA Health Book, and to meet parent members including Patron Damon Hill OBE.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 91

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 91 out of 91

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 08.05.2014
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 19.03.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 25.02.2014
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 25.02.2014
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 25.02.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 26.02.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.02.2014
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 24.02.2014
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 25.02.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.02.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.02.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 26.02.2014
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 26.02.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 17.03.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.02.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 27.02.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 18.03.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.02.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 24.02.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 24.02.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 12.02.2014
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 13.02.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 26.02.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.02.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 11.02.2014
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 04.03.2014
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 05.03.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 24.03.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 24.02.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.02.2014
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 11.02.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 13.02.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 07.04.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.02.2014
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 24.02.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 13.02.2014
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 24.02.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 24.02.2014
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 12.02.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 04.03.2014
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 03.03.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 24.02.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.02.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 12.02.2014
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 13.02.2014
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 12.02.2014
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 02.04.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 13.02.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 24.02.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.02.2014
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 06.03.2014
Leslie, Charlotte Conservative Party Bristol North West 06.03.2014
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 25.02.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.02.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 26.02.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 25.02.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 12.02.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.02.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 24.02.2014
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 03.03.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.02.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 24.02.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 03.03.2014
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 24.02.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 11.03.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 24.02.2014
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 11.02.2014
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 12.02.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 26.02.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 12.02.2014
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 25.02.2014
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 24.02.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 11.02.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 17.03.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 24.02.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.02.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.02.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 12.02.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.02.2014
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 03.03.2014
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 25.02.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 26.02.2014
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 27.02.2014
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 27.02.2014
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 12.02.2014
Thornton, Mike Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 26.02.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 28.02.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.02.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 24.02.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 24.02.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 11.02.2014