Early day motion 1061

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates First Utility for lowering the amount it charges when customers do not pay their energy bills by direct debit to just £2 per month; notes that prior to the backbench business debate on 4 February 2014 on energy companies charging their customers excessive fees for not paying by direct debit, First Utility charged £96 per year; believes that this change will help poorer customers and sets a good example to other energy companies; and urges them to follow this example.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 12.02.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.02.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 05.03.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.02.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.02.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 27.02.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 13.02.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 12.02.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.02.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.02.2014
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 13.02.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 11.02.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.03.2014
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 10.02.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 24.02.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.02.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.02.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 26.02.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 11.02.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 12.02.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 11.02.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.02.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 10.02.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.02.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.02.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 11.02.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 03.03.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.02.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 04.03.2014