Early day motion 1028

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that public library services are an essential part of communities across the country; welcomes the role they play in providing access to learning for millions of people and how they serve as a hub for local people; notes the importance of the professional expertise and skills of library staff in delivering a quality service; further recognises that libraries best benefit our society when they are well-funded and supported through strong national leadership; and joins in celebrating the importance of the work of public libraries across the UK as part of National Libraries Day on Saturday 8 February 2014.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 68

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 68 out of 68

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 06.02.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 10.02.2014
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 10.02.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 04.02.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 30.01.2014
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 11.02.2014
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 05.02.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 05.02.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.02.2014
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 24.02.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.02.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.02.2014
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 06.02.2014
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 30.01.2014
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.02.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 24.02.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 06.02.2014
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.02.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 30.01.2014
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 26.02.2014
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 13.02.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 11.02.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 05.02.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 07.04.2014
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 11.02.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.02.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 10.02.2014
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 12.03.2014
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 04.02.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 05.02.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.02.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 05.02.2014
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 06.02.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.02.2014
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 11.02.2014
Leslie, Charlotte Conservative Party Bristol North West 12.02.2014
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 03.02.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 10.02.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 04.02.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 05.02.2014
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 04.02.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 05.02.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 12.02.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.02.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.02.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 30.01.2014
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 27.02.2014
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.02.2014
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 11.02.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.02.2014
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 11.02.2014
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 24.02.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 06.02.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 04.02.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 04.02.2014
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 10.02.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 05.02.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 13.02.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 10.02.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 06.02.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 10.02.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 04.02.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 03.02.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 05.02.2014
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 11.02.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 04.02.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 26.02.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 03.02.2014