Early day motion 96

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the findings of the National Security Strategy that a nuclear weapon threat from another state is oflow likelihood; further notes a procurement costof 25 billion and an estimated lifetime cost of over 100 billion for the replacement of the Trident nuclear weapon system; believes that there are greater spending priorities both at the Ministry of Defence and acrossother departments; and urges the Government to cancel plans to replace Trident.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 97

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 97 out of 97

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 03.09.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 05.07.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 11.06.2012
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 11.07.2012
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 07.02.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 12.06.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 11.06.2012
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 21.05.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 02.07.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 26.06.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.05.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 22.05.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.06.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 23.05.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 21.05.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 11.06.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 12.06.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 11.06.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 23.05.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 28.06.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 14.06.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.05.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 22.05.2012
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 25.03.2013
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 18.06.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.05.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 23.05.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 11.06.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.05.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 11.06.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 12.06.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.07.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.06.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 24.05.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.05.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 16.07.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 18.03.2013
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.05.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 14.06.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.06.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.05.2012
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 02.07.2012
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 13.06.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 17.07.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 21.05.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 22.05.2012
Joyce, Eric INDEPENDENT Falkirk 09.07.2012
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 11.06.2012
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 20.06.2012
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 12.07.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 03.09.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.06.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 12.06.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 12.06.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 21.05.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 16.07.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 25.06.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 21.05.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 13.06.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 11.06.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 14.06.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.05.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 09.07.2012
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 15.10.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 11.06.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 12.06.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 24.05.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 21.05.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 03.09.2012
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 18.03.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.06.2012
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 12.07.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.06.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.07.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 22.05.2012
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 21.05.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 18.06.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 24.05.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 22.05.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 25.06.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.05.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 22.05.2012
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 12.06.2012
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 16.07.2012
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent Central 31.10.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 13.07.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 30.01.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.05.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 22.05.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 11.06.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 26.06.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.05.2012
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 06.07.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 23.05.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 11.06.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 11.06.2012
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 11.06.2012