Early day motion 959

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes and understands the Close the Loophole campaign by the Communication Workers Union which seeks to end the use of the Swedish derogation used by many UK companies to bypass the promoted equality of the Temporary Agency Worker Directive (TAWD) agreement which sought to end decades of unequal treatment towards temporary workers; also notes the pay between assignments practice used by agencies which appears to go against the general spirit in which the TAWD was agreed; and calls for the Government to work towards the closure of loopholes that allow the exploitation of agency workers.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 68

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 68 out of 68

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.02.2013
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 07.02.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 05.02.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 31.01.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.02.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 31.01.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 11.02.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.02.2013
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 30.01.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 05.02.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 11.02.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.01.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.03.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 30.01.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 06.02.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 01.02.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 12.02.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 31.01.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 13.02.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 31.01.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 23.01.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 12.02.2013
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 25.02.2013
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.02.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 30.01.2013
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 29.01.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.01.2013
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 31.01.2013
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 05.03.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 26.02.2013
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 30.01.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.01.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 25.02.2013
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 11.02.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 04.02.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 01.02.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 27.02.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 11.02.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 06.02.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 26.02.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 28.02.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 23.01.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 30.01.2013
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 05.02.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 31.01.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 29.01.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 12.02.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 26.02.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 31.01.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 14.02.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 31.01.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 30.01.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.02.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 30.01.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 31.01.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 26.02.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 29.01.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 31.01.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 05.02.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 29.01.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 25.02.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 30.01.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 05.02.2013
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 30.01.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 31.01.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 31.01.2013
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 01.02.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 12.02.2013