Early day motion 946

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the recent national poll of 250,000 young people leading to the debate and vote by members of the UK Youth Parliament at their sitting in the House of Commons on 23 November 2012; welcomes the campaign chosen by members of the UK Youth Parliament for 2012-13 on young people's education, A Curriculum for Life, designed to teach young people valuable life skills to prepare them for the future; recognises the importance of listening to and involving young people; and calls on the Government formally to respond to the issues raised by the campaign.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 78

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 78 out of 78

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 21.01.2013
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 21.01.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 23.01.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 21.01.2013
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 30.01.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 21.01.2013
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 28.01.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 21.01.2013
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 24.01.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.01.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 23.01.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.01.2013
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 27.02.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.01.2013
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 23.01.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.01.2013
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 21.01.2013
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 21.01.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 15.04.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.01.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.03.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 29.01.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 21.01.2013
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 01.02.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 28.01.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 29.01.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 21.01.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.01.2013
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 21.01.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 31.01.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 21.01.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.01.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 21.01.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 23.01.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 21.01.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.01.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.01.2013
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 23.01.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 21.01.2013
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 21.01.2013
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 21.01.2013
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 31.01.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.01.2013
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 21.01.2013
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 23.01.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 21.01.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.01.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 31.01.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 21.01.2013
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 23.01.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 21.01.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 23.01.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.01.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 29.01.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 21.01.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 21.01.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 21.01.2013
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 31.01.2013
Nash, Pamela Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 21.01.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 30.01.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.01.2013
Powell, Lucy Labour Party Manchester Central 31.01.2013
Reed, Steve Labour Party Croydon North 21.01.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.02.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 21.01.2013
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 12.03.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 29.01.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 21.01.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 21.01.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 22.01.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 23.01.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 21.01.2013
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 30.01.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 28.01.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 21.01.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.01.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 06.02.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 30.01.2013