Early day motion 945

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the recognition of anti-Muslim sentiment and hate crime in the Department for Communities and Local Government's document Creating the Conditions for Integration; further notes that the document acknowledges the limited collection of data on anti-Muslim hate crime; recognises that currently only the Metropolitan Police Service specifically records this hate crime under the definition Islamophobia as a specific crime flag, similar to anti-Semitism, racism and others, whereas the recording of this crime outside of London is under different recording flags in different constabularies; and believes that all police constabularies should record this hate crime under the same flag, which will bring national uniformity in the recording of this crime and enable authorities to gather data that will aid in tackling this issue.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ali, Rushanara Labour Party Bethnal Green and Bow 07.02.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 23.01.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 07.02.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.01.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.01.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.01.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.01.2013
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 23.01.2013
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 11.02.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 29.01.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 31.01.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 13.02.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 27.02.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 30.01.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 22.01.2013
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 18.03.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.01.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.01.2013
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.02.2013
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 13.02.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.01.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 25.02.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 04.02.2013
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 14.02.2013
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 25.02.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 30.01.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 06.02.2013
Mahmood, Shabana Labour Party Birmingham Ladywood 27.02.2013
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 25.02.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.01.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 29.01.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 29.01.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 25.02.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 29.01.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 13.02.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 12.02.2013
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 04.03.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 28.01.2013
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 21.01.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 28.01.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.01.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.03.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 30.01.2013