Early day motion 929

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates registered charity the Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (RSPCA) on the successful prosecution of the Heythrop Hunt and two individual huntsmen for illegal hunting and believes that this and other prosecutions prove that the Hunting Act is an effective and enforceable piece of legislation; acknowledges with admiration the professionalism of RSPCA inspectors and the prosecutions department in investigating and dealing with complaints about animal cruelty; observes that the RSPCA only brings prosecutions as a last resort where no other course of action is possible and where it is in the public interest to prosecute; and recognises that without the RSPCA carrying out this important enforcement work animal welfare would not be so effectively promoted and protected in England and Wales.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 30.01.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 11.02.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 31.01.2013
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 04.02.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.01.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.01.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 13.02.2013
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 23.01.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 25.02.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.01.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 05.03.2013
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 06.02.2013
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 04.02.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 24.01.2013
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 31.01.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 12.02.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 22.01.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 17.01.2013
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 21.01.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 04.02.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.01.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.01.2013
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 28.01.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 28.01.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.01.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 17.01.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.01.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 16.01.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 16.01.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 05.02.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 22.01.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 12.02.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 21.01.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 29.01.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 29.01.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 12.03.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 07.02.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.01.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 15.01.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 16.01.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 06.02.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 25.02.2013
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 27.02.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 28.01.2013
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 24.01.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 22.01.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.01.2013
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 10.02.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 16.01.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 11.02.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 22.01.2013