Early day motion 915

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House reaffirms its commitment in accordance with the Universal Declaration of Human Rights to defending the right of individuals to enjoy religious freedom; notes with profound concern that around the world today growing numbers of individuals are denied this fundamental right by totalitarian regimes and/or religious extremists of a different faith; welcomes the recent coming together of members of both Houses, all political parties and of all faiths and none to inaugurate the All-Party Parliamentary Group on International Religious Freedom; and supports the Group in its mission to highlight religious persecution wherever in the world it may occur in order to stem the rising tide of religious intolerance, which threatens the life and freedom of individuals and the cohesion of whole societies.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 23

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 23 out of 23

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 06.03.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.01.2013
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 15.01.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 16.01.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.01.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.01.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 13.02.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.01.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.01.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.01.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.01.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 17.01.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 16.01.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.01.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 17.01.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 16.01.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 22.01.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.01.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 15.01.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 01.03.2013
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.01.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.01.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.01.2013