Early day motion 904

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the recent bombing of a mosque and school inside Yarmouk camp in south-west Damascus by forces loyal to the Assad regime, and notes the loss of more than 700 Palestinian lives since the uprising began in March 2011 and that the Syrian government continues its repression of Palestinian refugees attempting to escape the violence to find security and safety in Jordan and Lebanon; notes that the refugees are suffering from malnutrition due to the limited amount of clean water, food and living space available in Jordan and Lebanon; calls on the Foreign Secretary to make a statement to the House setting out proposals for the provision of humanitarian aid for Palestinian refugees from Syria; and further calls on the Government to ensure that Jordan and Lebanon continue to host and support Palestinians.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.01.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.01.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.01.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 05.03.2013
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 09.01.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 14.01.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 09.01.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 24.01.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 09.01.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 14.01.2013
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 09.01.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.01.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 15.01.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 15.01.2013
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 09.01.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.01.2013
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 09.01.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.01.2013
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 16.01.2013
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 16.01.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 21.01.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.01.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 14.01.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 09.01.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 21.01.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.01.2013
Sawford, Andy Labour Party Corby 09.01.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 14.01.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 14.01.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.01.2013