Early day motion 868

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that in a pan-European survey of the chemical industry's reputation the UK has come first in overall reputation and is at the top of a series of measures including product transparency, safe use, energy efficiency and economic impact; and congratulates the sector which adds £80 million every day to the UK economy, £20 billion a year, and its representative body the Chemical Industries Association on its work within local communities and its contribution to the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Birtwistle, Gordon Liberal Democrats Burnley 19.12.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.01.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 09.01.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.01.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 05.03.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 08.01.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 07.01.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.01.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.12.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.01.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 08.01.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.01.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.01.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 21.01.2013
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 16.01.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.12.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.12.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 10.01.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 08.01.2013
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 14.01.2013
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 09.01.2013
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 19.12.2012