Early day motion 867

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the recent comments by Google's chairman Eric Schmidt that he is proud of his company's tax avoidance, calling it capitalism, which demonstrates contempt for the UK Government and its taxpayers; and therefore calls on the Government to review its approach to corporation tax avoidance working alongside other affected countries, including making it a priority of the G8 presidency.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 57

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 57 out of 57

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 20.12.2012
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 07.02.2013
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 09.01.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.12.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.01.2013
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.12.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 07.01.2013
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 07.01.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.12.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 05.03.2013
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 08.01.2013
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 19.12.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 20.12.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.12.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 17.01.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 18.12.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 19.12.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 16.01.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 31.01.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.12.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 07.01.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 14.01.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.01.2013
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 19.12.2012
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 15.01.2013
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 09.01.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.12.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 19.12.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.01.2013
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.12.2012
McDonald, Andy Labour Party Middlesbrough 19.12.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 23.01.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.12.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 20.12.2012
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 08.01.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 19.12.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 19.12.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 19.12.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 10.01.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 08.01.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 19.12.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 09.01.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 19.12.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.12.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 30.01.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 20.12.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.12.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 07.01.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.12.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.12.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 19.12.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 14.01.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.01.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 08.01.2013
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 20.12.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 20.12.2012