Early day motion 827

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that a couple or lone parent with one child and one earner on the minimum wage will be 542 a year worse off in the year 2013-14 as a result of changes to working tax credit, child tax credit and child benefit introduced in budgets since 2010; believes that the changes that have been introduced are disproportionately hitting working families on the lowest incomes, that this does not make sense economically and is punishing those who wish to work; and calls on the Government to ensure that those who have less do not have to pay disproportionately more of their income to reduce the deficit than those on higher incomes.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.12.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.12.2012
Champion, Sarah Labour Party Rotherham 17.12.2012
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 06.12.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 05.02.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.12.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.12.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 31.01.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.12.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 11.12.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 18.12.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 13.12.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.12.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.12.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 19.12.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 17.12.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.12.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 12.12.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 12.12.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 11.12.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.12.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.12.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 17.12.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 17.12.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 12.12.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 11.12.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.02.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.12.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.12.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.12.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 11.12.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 19.12.2012