Early day motion 826

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its appreciation to the 266 clubs in the Football Conference, and the Isthmian, Southern and Northern Premier Leagues for the contribution they make to the communities they serve, the opportunity they provide for men and women, boys and girls to play and enjoy football, for the part they play in assisting with the tackling of social problems, inequality and deprivation, and for the pleasure they give to the thousands of people who watch their matches and the millions more who follow their fortunes; commends the efforts made by the boards of these leagues to instil financial responsibility and discipline in the running of clubs at this level; notes with regret that the leagues are denied the opportunity to participate fully in the governance of the English game; and calls on the Football Association (FA) to establish an Alliance Game Board and grant it representation on the main board of the FA.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 06.12.2012
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 07.01.2013
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 17.12.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 17.12.2012
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 13.12.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 06.12.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.12.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.12.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.12.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 13.12.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 18.12.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.12.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.01.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 17.12.2012
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 17.12.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.12.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 17.12.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.12.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.12.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 17.12.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.12.2012
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 12.12.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.12.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 14.01.2013
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 06.12.2012
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 13.12.2012
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 07.01.2013
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.12.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 06.12.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 11.12.2012
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 31.01.2013
Mowat, David Conservative Party Warrington South 06.12.2012
Penrose, John Conservative Party Weston-super-Mare 24.01.2013
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 19.12.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 11.12.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.01.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 14.01.2013
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 19.12.2012
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 06.12.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 17.12.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 13.12.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 05.03.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 06.12.2012