Early day motion 797

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is aware of the campaign led principally by the trades unions, the GMB, UNITE, UCATT and others for justice for blacklisted workers, many of whose lives have been ruined by the secretive and malicious practice which has denied them employment in their industry without them having either the knowledge or privilege of being able to see or challenge informationlisted against them; believes such practices to be fundamentally wrong and against the very principles of freedom and democracy; and calls on the Government to condemn such behaviour and consider introducing new legislation to prohibit such practices.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 32

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 32 out of 32

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 05.12.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 29.11.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.11.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.12.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 10.12.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.12.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 29.11.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 04.12.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 05.12.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 29.11.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 04.12.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.12.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.12.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 04.12.2012
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 17.12.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.12.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 03.12.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.12.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.12.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 29.11.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 05.12.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 04.12.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 29.11.2012
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 10.12.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 12.12.2012
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 21.01.2013
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 05.12.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 11.12.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 09.01.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 05.12.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 29.11.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 17.12.2012