Early day motion 786

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child applies to all children whatever their race or religion and that children have a right to a life that is free from violence, abuse and neglect; acknowledges that settler violence in the Occupied Palestinian Territories, military incursions, checkpoints, demolitions, forced displacements, deepening poverty and the routine arrest and detention of minors or their family members are making Palestinian children increasingly vulnerable; further notes that they are denied their rights to freedom of movement and an adequate standard of living and health, their horizons are extremely limited especially in Gaza where a new generation is growing up without ever having been beyond the borders of the blockade; calls on the Government to insist that the Israeli government prioritise the well-being of Gaza's children by lifting the blockade to enable free movement in and out of Gaza, including to the West Bank and East Jerusalem; and further notes Israel's obligation under international law as the occupying power that it must ensure the rights of Palestinian children are upheld since urgent action is required to safeguard their health and well-being, now and for future generations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 74

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 74 out of 74

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 31.01.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 07.01.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 11.02.2013
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 05.12.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 28.11.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 30.01.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 28.11.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 13.12.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 05.12.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.12.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 28.11.2012
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 29.01.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 28.11.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 29.11.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 05.12.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 28.11.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 28.11.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 30.11.2012
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 16.04.2013
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 12.02.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 12.12.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 31.01.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 28.11.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 29.11.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 12.02.2013
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 12.03.2013
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 29.01.2013
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 19.12.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 28.11.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.12.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 03.12.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 29.11.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.12.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 28.11.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 11.02.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 03.12.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 04.12.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 28.11.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 31.01.2013
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 20.12.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 14.01.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 10.04.2013
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 18.03.2013
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 14.02.2013
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 28.11.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 05.12.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 03.12.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 27.02.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 28.11.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 28.11.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 23.01.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.11.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 29.11.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 05.02.2013
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 31.01.2013
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 22.01.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 10.01.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 07.02.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 29.01.2013
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 23.04.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 25.02.2013
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 28.11.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 28.11.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 29.01.2013
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 29.11.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 04.02.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 14.02.2013
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 28.11.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 28.11.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 06.12.2012
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.01.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 04.12.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 11.02.2013
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 07.02.2013