Early day motion 750

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that there are 26,500 children and young people with Type 1 diabetes, that every year another 2,000 children are diagnosed and that this number is increasing; further notes with concern that 500 of these children are diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes only after becoming seriously ill; is concerned that nine out of 10 parents do not recognise all the main symptoms of Type 1 diabetes, the four Ts toilet, thirsty, tired, thinner; and urges the Government to support Diabetes UK's 4 Ts campaign to raise awareness amongst everyone looking after or working with children and young people of the main signs and symptoms of Type 1 diabetes to ensure an accurate diagnosis and quick referral.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 58

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 58 out of 58

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 18.12.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.11.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 21.11.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 22.11.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.11.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.11.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 06.12.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 21.11.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 22.11.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 28.11.2012
Dobbin, Jim [R] Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.11.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.11.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 26.11.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 04.12.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.11.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 18.12.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 11.12.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 27.11.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 26.11.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 03.12.2012
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 29.11.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.12.2012
Hancock, Mike [R] Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.11.2012
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 21.11.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 21.11.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.11.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 20.11.2012
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 12.03.2013
Lavery, Ian [R] Labour Party Wansbeck 27.11.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.11.2012
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 26.11.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 26.11.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 21.11.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 27.11.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 29.11.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.11.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.11.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.11.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 17.12.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 30.11.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 12.12.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 27.11.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.11.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 28.11.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 30.11.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 29.11.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 21.11.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.11.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 22.11.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 26.11.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 26.11.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 09.01.2013
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 21.11.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 30.11.2012
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 27.11.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 22.11.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 27.11.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 28.11.2012