Early day motion 731

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House acknowledges the contribution that migrants continue to make to this country in all spheres of life; notes that many migrants are vulnerable to exploitation and can face unacceptable levels of abuse; and joins in the celebration of United Nations' International Migrants Day on 18 December 2012 as an opportunity to raise awareness about the contribution and the rights of migrants in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 42

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 42 out of 42

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 21.11.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 13.12.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 05.12.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.11.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 13.12.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.11.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 28.11.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 21.11.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 21.11.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 11.12.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 03.12.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.11.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 10.12.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 29.11.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 13.12.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.11.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 21.11.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.12.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.11.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 23.01.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.12.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.11.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 27.11.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 22.11.2012
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 20.12.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 03.12.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.11.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 26.11.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 21.11.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.11.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.11.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 26.11.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.12.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 19.12.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 20.11.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.11.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.11.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.11.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 17.12.2012
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 26.11.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 22.11.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 26.03.2013