Early day motion 720

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes World Toilet Day on 19 November 2012; recognises that one in three women risk shame, disease, harassment and even attack because they do not have a safe place to go to the toilet; calls for more to be done to improve sanitation in the developing world; understands that sanitation and hygiene are two of the most cost-effective health interventions; further recognises that improved water, sanitation and hygiene (WASH) would help to reduce the burden of diarrhoea, a disease that kills 760,000 children every year; supports the work of organisations such as PATH, WaterAid, Tearfund and others involved in raising the profile of these issues and working to take effective action to improve WASH and reduce the impact of diarrhoea; further welcomes the commitment made in April 2012 to double the number of people the Government will reach with WASH by 2015; and calls on the Government to work further with international partners to prioritise these vital issues.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 80

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 80 out of 80

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 20.11.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 22.11.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 10.12.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 20.11.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.11.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 21.11.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 20.11.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 22.11.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.11.2012
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 13.11.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.11.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 28.11.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 06.12.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.12.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.11.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 21.11.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 22.11.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 22.11.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 22.11.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 06.12.2012
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 10.12.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.11.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.11.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.11.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 28.11.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 18.12.2012
Evans, Jonathan Conservative Party Cardiff North 22.11.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 26.11.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.11.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 22.11.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 21.11.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 10.01.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.11.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 27.11.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 05.12.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.11.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 04.12.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 20.11.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 26.11.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.11.2012
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 22.11.2012
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 26.11.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 29.11.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.11.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 17.12.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 03.12.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 21.11.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 27.11.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.12.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 11.12.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 16.01.2013
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 22.11.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.11.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 22.11.2012
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 20.11.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 27.11.2012
Nash, Pamela Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 17.01.2013
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 13.11.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.12.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 20.11.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 20.11.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 13.11.2012
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 09.01.2013
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 30.11.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 28.11.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 19.11.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.11.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.11.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 13.11.2012
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 27.11.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 26.11.2012
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 26.11.2012
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 05.12.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 27.11.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 26.11.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.11.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 21.11.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 27.11.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 27.11.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 22.11.2012