Early day motion 716

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the publication of the MORI poll Views on the use of animals in scientific research which found that only 43 per cent of respondents `expect that the rules in Britain on animal experimentation are well enforced' and 33 per cent had a `lack of trust in the regulatory system in the UK'; welcomes the emerging consensus that animal experiments should be open to transparent and informed debate, as called for by the British Union for the Abolition of Vivisection and a number of leading universities; and calls on the Government to publish routinely the experiment project licences that its inspectors approve, after removal of personal or commercially confidential information, so as to facilitate such a debate.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 63

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 63 out of 63

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 19.11.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 12.11.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 27.11.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.11.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 01.03.2013
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 27.11.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.11.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 26.11.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.11.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 25.02.2013
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.11.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 18.12.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.11.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.11.2012
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 17.01.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.11.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 25.03.2013
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 27.11.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 23.04.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 25.02.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.03.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.11.2012
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 19.12.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 22.01.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 13.11.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 20.11.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.11.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 25.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.11.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 10.04.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 21.11.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 12.11.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.11.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 25.02.2013
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 22.01.2013
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 26.02.2013
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 06.03.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 20.11.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 25.03.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.02.2013
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 10.04.2013
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 09.01.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.11.2012
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 17.04.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 12.11.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 22.01.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 12.11.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 13.11.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 26.03.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.03.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 26.11.2012
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 27.02.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 06.03.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 22.11.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 13.11.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 28.11.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 13.03.2013
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 20.03.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 21.11.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 24.04.2013
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 20.11.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 25.02.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 20.11.2012