Early day motion 684

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the significant contribution that co-operatives and community projects can make to the Government's stated energy goals of reducing carbon emissions and increasing energy security; notes that co-operative and community-owned renewable energy projects tend to enjoy greater levels of public support and attract fewer planning objections, recycle revenue arising within the locality and contribute to community renewal; and urges the Government to instigate a more comprehensive framework of support for community ownership, including fair treatment in electricity market reform.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 115

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 115 out of 115

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 22.01.2013
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 18.12.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 17.12.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 20.12.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 15.04.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.11.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 04.12.2012
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 12.12.2012
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 17.12.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 25.02.2013
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.12.2012
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 14.02.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.11.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 28.11.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 07.01.2013
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 07.11.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.11.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 13.12.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 04.12.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 12.12.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 17.12.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.11.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 07.02.2013
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.01.2013
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 06.03.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 13.12.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.12.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 07.01.2013
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 06.11.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 11.12.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 16.01.2013
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 05.12.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.12.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 07.11.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 07.11.2012
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 13.11.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.11.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 09.01.2013
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 25.02.2013
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.12.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 07.01.2013
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 12.12.2012
Hain, Peter Labour Party Neath 19.12.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 13.12.2012
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 04.12.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.02.2013
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 28.02.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.12.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 28.01.2013
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 25.02.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.11.2012
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 17.12.2012
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 05.02.2013
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 07.01.2013
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 07.01.2013
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 10.12.2012
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 20.11.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark [R] Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 17.12.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.11.2012
Leslie, Charlotte Conservative Party Bristol North West 07.01.2013
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 18.12.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 05.11.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 09.11.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 08.01.2013
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 26.02.2013
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.12.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 06.12.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 16.01.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.11.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 10.12.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 18.12.2012
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 11.12.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 26.02.2013
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 05.12.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 12.12.2012
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 22.04.2013
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 05.03.2013
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 05.12.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 04.12.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.02.2013
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 07.01.2013
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 12.02.2013
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 17.01.2013
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 07.11.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 07.02.2013
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 05.12.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 08.11.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 24.04.2013
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.12.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 17.12.2012
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 25.02.2013
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 12.12.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 07.01.2013
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 21.11.2012
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 18.04.2013
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 12.12.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 07.02.2013
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 11.12.2012
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 22.04.2013
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.01.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.01.2013
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 06.12.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 14.02.2013
White, Chris Conservative Party Warwick and Leamington 17.04.2013
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 05.12.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 08.01.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 07.03.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 20.12.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 25.02.2013
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 13.02.2013
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 14.01.2013
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 04.12.2012
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 18.12.2012
Yeo, Tim Conservative Party South Suffolk 07.01.2013