Early day motion 625

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commends the NHS staff at the Congenital Heart Centre at Glenfield Hospital in Leicester for their skill, compassion and dedication in caring for patients and supporting parents; recognises the Centre's excellent track record of delivering high quality, safe and effective care; notes that Option A of the Government's Safe and Sustainable Review of children's congenital heart surgery is the best option for ensuring the quality, accessibility and affordability of children's heart surgery not only in the East Midlands but across the country; further notes that keeping children's heart surgery in Leicester would also mean Glenfield retains its extracorporeal membrane oxygenation service, for which it is the leading national centre; and therefore calls on the Government to support Option A and maintain the congenital heart centre at Glenfield Hospital.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 24

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 24 out of 24

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ashworth, Jonathan Labour Party Leicester South 23.10.2012
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 23.10.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.10.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.10.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.10.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.10.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 23.10.2012
Dorrell, Stephen Conservative Party Charnwood 23.10.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 24.10.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 26.10.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 29.10.2012
Kendall, Liz Labour Party Leicester West 23.10.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 23.10.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 05.11.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.10.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.10.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 30.10.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 24.10.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 05.11.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 23.10.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.10.2012
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 23.10.2012
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 23.10.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 30.10.2012