Early day motion 585

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Shifting Perspectives exhibition which will be held in the Upper Waiting Hall from 22 October 2012, in which positive images of people with Down's Syndrome are promoted particularly in relation to employment; notes the excellent work from Down's Syndrome Association (DSA) in addressing the barrier to employment faced by people with Down's Syndrome through its Work Fit project; recognises that finding a paid job for a person with Down's Syndrome is a complex business which requires a network including sympathetic and knowledgeable employers; acknowledges other contributions the project could make towards a more inclusive society through increased confidence and a sense of independence; and wishes the DSA every success in the future.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 70

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 70 out of 70

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 13.11.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.10.2012
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 17.10.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 25.10.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 17.10.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 22.10.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 16.10.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 17.10.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.10.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.10.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.10.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 17.10.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 18.10.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.10.2012
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 17.10.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 19.10.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.10.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 01.11.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 17.10.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 31.10.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.10.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 16.10.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 16.10.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 31.10.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.10.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 16.10.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 22.10.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 31.10.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.10.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.10.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 16.10.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 24.10.2012
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 16.10.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 12.11.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 18.10.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 18.10.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 22.10.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.10.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 18.10.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.10.2012
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 19.10.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.10.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.10.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 05.11.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.10.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 26.10.2012
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 19.10.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.10.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 18.10.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 22.10.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.10.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 22.10.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 17.10.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 16.10.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 22.10.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 30.10.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 18.10.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 29.10.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.10.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 16.10.2012
Skidmore, Chris Conservative Party Kingswood 16.10.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 22.10.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 22.10.2012
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 16.10.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 18.10.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 24.10.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 17.10.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.10.2012
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 17.10.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 18.10.2012