Early day motion 566

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that the overuse of antibiotics in intensive farming adds to the serious public health threat from antibiotic resistance and the rise of superbugs; welcomes the Government's efforts to reduce over-prescribing by doctors; calls for parallel action to reduce the use of antibiotics by veterinary surgeons and farmers; and further calls on the Government to take steps to ensure that the routine prophylactic use of antibiotics on UK farms is phased out and that specific controls are introduced on the use in livestock of antibiotics that are critically important in human medicine.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 23.01.2013
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.10.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 20.12.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 30.01.2013
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 22.01.2013
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 22.11.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 18.12.2012
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 23.01.2013
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.10.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 09.01.2013
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.10.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 24.01.2013
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.10.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 28.11.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.10.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.01.2013
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.11.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.12.2012
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 25.03.2013
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.10.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 17.10.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.01.2013
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 31.01.2013
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 05.02.2013
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 15.10.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 11.02.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.10.2012
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 18.01.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.10.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 21.01.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.10.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 21.01.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 03.12.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 05.11.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.10.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.10.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 12.12.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 08.01.2013
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 29.01.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 23.10.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 22.11.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 16.10.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 26.02.2013
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 17.12.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 21.11.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 16.10.2012
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 21.11.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 29.11.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 22.11.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 23.01.2013
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.03.2013
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 27.02.2013
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 16.10.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 25.02.2013
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 08.01.2013