Early day motion 544

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that cardiac arrest is among the top causes of fatality in the workplace; further notes that the provision of early defibrillation via Automatic External Defibrillators (AEDs) has led to reported survival rates from cardiac arrest of up to 75 per cent, with each minute of delay reducing chances of successful defibrillation by 10 per cent; commends the organisers of the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games for recognising the importance of access to AEDs in cases of cardiac arrest and for providing training in their use to thousands of volunteers; and therefore calls on the Government to endorse the campaign supported by the Bakers Union amongst others and introduce a statutory obligation on all UK employers to provide AEDs in places of work.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.10.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 29.10.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.10.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.10.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 15.10.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.09.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.09.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 15.10.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.10.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 01.11.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 17.10.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 23.10.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.10.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 11.12.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.10.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 17.10.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 24.10.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 15.10.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 26.10.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 15.10.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 15.10.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.10.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 16.10.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.09.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 15.10.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 29.10.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 17.10.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 15.10.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.10.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.09.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 26.10.2012
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 22.10.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 18.09.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.09.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 15.10.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 23.10.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 18.09.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 16.10.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 18.09.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.10.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 15.10.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.10.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 18.09.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 31.10.2012