Early day motion 437

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on the Home Secretary to reverse the decision of the UK Border Agency to suspend London Metropolitan University's right to recruit overseas students; believes it is grossly unfair on those existing overseas students who attend university and will now be forced to move elsewhere or face removal from the UK; further calls on the Home Office and the universityto work together to resolve any administrative issues and not threaten the future of the university; and also believes that this decision has very damaging and serious consequences for every university and will further deter overseas students from choosing to study in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 45

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 45 out of 45

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 12.09.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 04.09.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 05.09.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.09.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.09.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 03.09.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 15.10.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.09.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 07.09.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 04.09.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 14.09.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 14.09.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 17.09.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 07.09.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 04.09.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 06.09.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 12.09.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.09.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.09.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 15.10.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 04.09.2012
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 12.09.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 04.09.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 18.09.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 05.09.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 15.10.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 05.09.2012
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 12.09.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 26.10.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 03.09.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 12.09.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 11.09.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 17.10.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 12.09.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 05.09.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 15.10.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 12.09.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 07.09.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 05.09.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 03.09.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 04.09.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 12.09.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 07.09.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 15.10.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 12.09.2012