Early day motion 422

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House gives full support to the blameless victims of violent criminals who suffer physically, emotionallyand financially from the injuries inflicted on them; supports the Criminal Injuries Compensation Scheme as the only means of recompense for almost 40,000 seriously or fatally injured victims every year; and calls on the Government to withdraw proposals to abolish compensationfor half of the victims, to cut the awards of a further 41 per cent and to slash payments for loss of earnings made to the most seriously injured, who are unable to return to work after more than 28 weeks and to the dependants of fatally injured victims.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 78

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 78 out of 78

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 11.09.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 13.11.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 04.09.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 24.10.2012
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford and Eccles 17.07.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 17.10.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.10.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 03.09.2012
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 16.10.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 06.11.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 17.07.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 04.09.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.09.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 04.09.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 05.11.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 03.09.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.09.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.07.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 15.10.2012
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 31.10.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.09.2012
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 05.09.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 01.11.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.12.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 06.09.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.09.2012
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 17.07.2012
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 16.10.2012
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 15.10.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 03.09.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 06.09.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 16.10.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 22.10.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.07.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 06.11.2012
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 19.10.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 04.09.2012
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 19.10.2012
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 19.10.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 03.09.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.09.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 05.09.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 11.09.2012
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 26.10.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 04.09.2012
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 17.07.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 26.10.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.09.2012
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 22.10.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.09.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 15.10.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 18.09.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 19.10.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 17.10.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 15.10.2012
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 12.11.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 29.10.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 16.10.2012
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 19.10.2012
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 17.10.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 19.10.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 08.11.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 31.10.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.07.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 17.07.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 17.07.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.09.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 05.09.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 04.09.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 19.10.2012
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 16.10.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 11.09.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 22.10.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 06.11.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 15.10.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 15.10.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 19.10.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 31.10.2012