Early day motion 406

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the Statement by the Minister of State at the Departmentfor Energy and Climate Change, the hon. Member for Bexhill and Battle, at SusCon in Dartford on 21 May 2012, when speaking on the Green Deal, that 'we will havea framework with more incentives in years to come'; welcomes the commitment in Budget 2011 to act to incentivise take-up of the Green Deal before it is introduced in 2012;further notesthe recommendation by the Committee on Climate Change in its 2012 Annual Progress Report that the Government should consider introducing fiscal incentives to encourage energy efficiencyimprovementprior to the launch of the Green Deal; and therefore calls for the introduction of a range of fiscal and economic incentives to encourage GreenDeal take-up and the installation of energy-saving measures by householders and landlords, including for example, a five per cent VAT on A rated boilers, A and B rated windows and passive flue gas technologies installed by Green Deal-accredited installers, stamp duty or council tax rebates for purchasers making energy-efficiency improvements to their home and an extended and increased Landlord's Energy Saving Allowance to incentivise early improvementsto the private rented sector before the introduction of the minimum energy efficiencystandard in 2018.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 80

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 80 out of 80

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 16.07.2012
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 13.11.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 24.10.2012
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 22.10.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 24.10.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 06.11.2012
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 26.10.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 16.07.2012
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 26.11.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 17.10.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.07.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.07.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.09.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 02.11.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 07.09.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 24.10.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 22.10.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 17.09.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 29.11.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 03.09.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 18.09.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 02.11.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 16.07.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 30.10.2012
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 15.10.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.09.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 03.09.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 17.10.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.07.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 18.09.2012
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 17.09.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 29.10.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.09.2012
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 10.09.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 18.09.2012
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 22.11.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.07.2012
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 16.07.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 15.10.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 16.07.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 03.09.2012
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 30.10.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 18.09.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.07.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 02.11.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.09.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.10.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 24.10.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 17.07.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 26.10.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 16.07.2012
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 15.10.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.09.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 24.10.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 29.10.2012
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 05.11.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 05.11.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 05.11.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 16.07.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 24.10.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 04.09.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 15.10.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 17.09.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.07.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 01.11.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 09.11.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 25.10.2012
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 01.11.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 14.09.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 29.10.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 01.11.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 15.10.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 12.09.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 13.09.2012
Whitehead, Alan Labour Party Southampton Test 16.07.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 13.09.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 08.11.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 18.09.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 31.10.2012
Yeo, Tim Conservative Party South Suffolk 15.10.2012