Early day motion 398

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the decision of the Charity Commission to revoke the charitable status of a trust that is part of the Brethren Christian Church, which does a lot of good work for charity and community groups; believes that this is an extremely important test case because it has widespread implications for all Christian charitable trusts; and therefore calls on the Government and all parliamentarians to express their belief to the Charities Commission that Christian groups who are serving the community have the right to charitable status and should not be subject to politically correct bias.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 78

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 78 out of 78

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 30.10.2012
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 19.11.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 10.12.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 19.11.2012
Bellingham, Henry Conservative Party North West Norfolk 13.12.2012
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 30.10.2012
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 05.12.2012
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 20.12.2012
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 07.01.2013
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 30.10.2012
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 15.10.2012
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 30.10.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 17.07.2012
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 30.10.2012
Burley, Aidan Conservative Party Cannock Chase 19.11.2012
Carswell, Douglas Conservative Party Clacton 05.11.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.12.2012
Chishti, Rehman Conservative Party Gillingham and Rainham 22.10.2012
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 21.11.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 12.09.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 17.10.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 07.11.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 03.09.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 20.11.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 03.09.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 24.10.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 12.11.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 02.11.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 22.10.2012
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 19.11.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 05.11.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 31.10.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 12.07.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 07.01.2013
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 23.10.2012
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 31.10.2012
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 19.12.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.11.2012
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 13.11.2012
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 12.09.2012
Joyce, Eric INDEPENDENT Falkirk 31.10.2012
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 13.11.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.10.2012
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 26.11.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 29.01.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 31.10.2012
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 11.09.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 13.11.2012
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 12.09.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 16.10.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 22.10.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 31.10.2012
Nokes, Caroline Conservative Party Romsey and Southampton North 05.12.2012
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 23.10.2012
Parish, Neil Conservative Party Tiverton and Honiton 26.11.2012
Percy, Andrew Conservative Party Brigg and Goole 02.11.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 30.10.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 20.11.2012
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 30.11.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 30.10.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 06.11.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.11.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.10.2012
Shepherd, Richard Conservative Party Aldridge-Brownhills 24.10.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.10.2012
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 05.11.2012
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 05.09.2012
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 19.11.2012
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 19.11.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 07.11.2012
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 16.10.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 19.11.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 28.11.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 07.11.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.11.2012
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 11.12.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 23.10.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 06.11.2012