Early day motion 378

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is very concerned that from May 2013 its switchboard staff will be moved to Southampton; worries that the quality of service based on strong relationships and trust may be damaged by this; is dismayed that many longstanding staff may find themselves redundant if they do not move; values and appreciates the service provided by existing staff; and calls on Capita, as the Operator Bureau contractor, to reconsider this move and maintain these services on site.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 63

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 63 out of 63

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 20.11.2012
Bone, Peter Conservative Party Wellingborough 11.07.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 16.07.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 03.09.2012
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East 11.07.2012
Carswell, Douglas Conservative Party Clacton 11.07.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.07.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.07.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.07.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 11.07.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.07.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 11.07.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.07.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.07.2012
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 11.07.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 03.09.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.07.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.07.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 03.09.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 11.07.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.07.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.07.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 11.07.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.07.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 11.07.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 13.09.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 12.07.2012
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 11.07.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 12.07.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 16.07.2012
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 12.09.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.07.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.07.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 15.10.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 11.07.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 12.07.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 11.07.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 11.07.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 17.07.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 15.10.2012
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 12.07.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 12.07.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 16.07.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 16.07.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 16.07.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 11.07.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 16.07.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 11.07.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.07.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 17.07.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 03.09.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 11.07.2012
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 11.07.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 11.07.2012
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 12.07.2012
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 11.07.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 11.07.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 17.07.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 11.07.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 15.10.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 11.07.2012
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 11.07.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 11.07.2012