Early day motion 362

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is alarmed at the rapid decline of the UK hedgehog population which is estimated to have dropped from approximately 36 million in the 1950s to under one million today, the dramatic decline of the species being in large part due to habitat loss and the proliferation of roads; and urges the Government to take heed of the Save Harry the Hedgehog campaign led by the Wildlife Aid Foundation and the former hon. Member for Maidstone and The Weald the right hon. Ann Widdecombe, and to consider the campaign's call for the introduction of legislation specifically for the protection of hedgehogs.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 46

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 46 out of 46

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 19.11.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 21.11.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 03.09.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.07.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 07.11.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.07.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.07.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 17.07.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 06.11.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 10.07.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 10.07.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 12.11.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.07.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 11.07.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.07.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 04.09.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 07.11.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.07.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 16.07.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 16.07.2012
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 06.11.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.11.2012
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 09.07.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 20.11.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.07.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 21.11.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 09.11.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 16.07.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 11.07.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 10.07.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.07.2012
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 12.11.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 12.07.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 03.09.2012
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 07.11.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 09.07.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 19.11.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 10.07.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 09.07.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 26.11.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 13.09.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 17.07.2012
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 10.07.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 19.11.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 11.07.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 22.11.2012