Early day motion 34

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the desperate plight of over 2,000 Palestinian political prisoners who are on hunger strike in protest against inhumane treatment and the denial of basic human rights including administrative detention, the punitive use of solitary confinement and refusal of family visits; notes with concern that some prisoners are close to death; further notes the negligible media coverage being given to this non-violent protest; further notes the UN Special Rapporteur for the Occupied Palestinian Territories, Richard Falk, has called on the international community to act to ensure that Israel complies with international human rights law which it is currently violating with impunity; and commends the Government for speaking out against the refusal of visits and the shackling of children but calls for more robust representations as a matter of urgency including on the incarceration of the Speaker and 26 members of the Palestinian Legislative Assembly most of whom are currently detained without charge or trial.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 68

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 68 out of 68

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 21.05.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 23.05.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 21.05.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.05.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 16.05.2012
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 21.05.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 09.05.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 18.06.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.05.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.05.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 09.05.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 21.05.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.05.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.06.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.05.2012
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 14.05.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.05.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 21.05.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 23.05.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.05.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 15.05.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 21.05.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.05.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 16.05.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 03.09.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.05.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 16.05.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.06.2012
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 31.10.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 21.05.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 16.04.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.05.2012
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 13.06.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 11.06.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 10.05.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 16.05.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.05.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 12.06.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.05.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 15.05.2012
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 13.06.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.05.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.05.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 15.05.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 10.04.2013
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 12.07.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 15.05.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 16.05.2012
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 03.09.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.06.2012
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 27.06.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 17.05.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 16.05.2012
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 13.06.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 17.05.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.05.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 18.09.2012
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 09.05.2012
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 11.06.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 16.05.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 17.05.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 13.06.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 27.06.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.06.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 14.05.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 21.05.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 11.06.2012
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 16.07.2012