Early day motion 323

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Billy Boston, Alex Murphy, Martin Offiah, Eric Ashton and Gus Risman on being shortlisted to represent Rugby League in perpetuity as a statue at Wembley Stadium; recognises the significant contributions made by each player to rugby league; welcomes the debate the statue has created within this House and without; further congratulates those involved at the RFL and the FA in expediting the statue to be in place for the 2013 Rugby League World Cup; and looks forward to seeing the statue in place.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 15

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 15 out of 15

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.07.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.07.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 10.07.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.07.2012
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 05.07.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.07.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 11.07.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 05.07.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 10.07.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.07.2012
Mowat, David Conservative Party Warrington South 03.09.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 04.07.2012
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 10.07.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.07.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 06.07.2012