Early day motion 3

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is alarmed that the number of people killed in the workplace in the2010-11 financial year increased to 171, 24 more than in the previous 12 months; is concernedby figures published by the Health and Safety Executive that nationally more than 24,700 workers suffered a major injury between April 2010 and March 2011; and, while acknowledging that Britain has one of the lowest rates of workplace deaths in Europe, urges the Government not to reduce health and safety regulations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 39

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 39 out of 39

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 21.05.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 16.05.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.05.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.05.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 03.09.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.06.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 15.05.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.05.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.05.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.05.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.05.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 15.05.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.05.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.05.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.06.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.05.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.06.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 02.07.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 21.05.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.05.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.05.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 17.05.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.06.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 16.05.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.05.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 14.05.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.05.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 16.05.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 17.05.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 14.05.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 16.05.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 14.05.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 15.05.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.05.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.05.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 15.05.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.05.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.05.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 14.05.2012