Early day motion 259

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recalls that after a series of serious accidents and fatalities caused by tower crane collapses a campaign was undertaken by the Battersea Crane Disaster Action Group comprising the relatives of the victims of the accidents, the Construction Safety Campaign and the health and safety campaign, Hazards, which led to new safety legislation related to crane operations being introduced in 2010; but expresses strong concern that recommendations contained in the Government's Lofstedt report is putting in jeopardy the safety regulations relating to tower cranes and working at height; and expresses its support for the protest and lobby of Parliament on 3 July calling on the Government to draw back from the implementation of these Lofstedt recommendations and the undermining of these safety regulations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.06.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 12.07.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 03.09.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.06.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 27.06.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.06.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.07.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.06.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 17.07.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 04.07.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 11.07.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.07.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 16.07.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.06.2012
Irranca-Davies, Huw Labour Party Ogmore 02.07.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 02.07.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 26.06.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.06.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 09.07.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 03.07.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 16.07.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 27.06.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 04.07.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 27.06.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 27.06.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 02.07.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 03.07.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 17.07.2012