Early day motion 250

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that children were born with serious deformities due to hormone pregnancy test drugs taken by expectant mothers between 1953 and 1975; further notes with concern that as the surviving victims enter their forties and fifties many of them face a host of new problems as their bodies continue to suffer; further notes that no official warnings were issued about these drugs until eight years after the first reports indicated possible dangers; further notes that some doctors continued to prescribe the drugs for pregnant women after official warnings from the Committee on Safety of Medicines; further notes that the Department of Health in the past has continuously rejected requests for an inquiry into these matters; and calls on the Secretary of State for Health to set up an independent public inquiry.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 42

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 42 out of 42

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 21.06.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 21.06.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.06.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.06.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 21.06.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 21.06.2012
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 03.09.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.06.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 21.06.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.06.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 21.06.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.06.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 21.06.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 26.06.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.06.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 21.06.2012
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 21.06.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.06.2012
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 21.06.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.06.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 21.06.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.06.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 21.06.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 21.06.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 21.06.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.06.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.06.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 16.07.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 02.07.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 21.06.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.06.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 27.06.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 21.06.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 21.06.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 26.06.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 25.06.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 21.06.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 21.06.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 27.06.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 28.06.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 21.06.2012