Early day motion 24

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports Scout Community Week and the 2,500 groups taking part in activities across the UK during the week 14 to 20 May 2012; applauds the 144,000 young people who will be participating in Scout Community Week events to `do one thing' to improve their local communities; encourages hon. and right hon. Members to support Scout Community Week; acknowledges the wider role that more than 100,000 adult volunteers play in providing the equivalent of 0.5 billion worth of services for young people annually in scouting; and congratulates the Scout Association for all that it does to assist young people.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 60

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 60 out of 60

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 21.05.2012
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 16.05.2012
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 15.05.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.05.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 21.05.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 21.05.2012
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 21.05.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 20.06.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.05.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.05.2012
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 21.05.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.06.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 16.05.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.05.2012
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 21.05.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.05.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.05.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 22.05.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.05.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 16.05.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.05.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.05.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.06.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 02.07.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 21.05.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.05.2012
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 16.05.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 16.05.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 22.05.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.05.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.06.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 16.05.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 16.05.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.05.2012
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 16.05.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.05.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 17.05.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 16.05.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 15.05.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 17.05.2012
Nokes, Caroline Conservative Party Romsey and Southampton North 16.05.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 16.05.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 17.05.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 24.05.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 14.06.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 14.05.2012
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 17.05.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 15.05.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 22.05.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.05.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.05.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 17.05.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 15.05.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 17.05.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 17.05.2012
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 16.05.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 18.06.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 24.05.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 14.05.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 14.05.2012