Early day motion 227

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its concern at the plight of the Aw tribe in Brazil currently on the brink of extinction; notes that there are currently 360 contacted members of the Aw tribe with an estimated further 20 to 25 per cent uncontacted, and that their territories have been legally recognised; acknowledges its alarm at the current rates of deforestation of their forests, currently the highest rate of all indigenous reserves in the Amazon; and calls on the Government to urge its Brazilian counterparts to bring a halt to illegal logging and stop invasions of the Aw'sland.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.06.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.06.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 19.06.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 20.06.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.06.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.06.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 19.06.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.07.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.06.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.06.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.06.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.06.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 20.06.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 02.07.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 21.06.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 09.07.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 16.07.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 25.06.2012
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 19.06.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 19.06.2012
Kirby, Simon Conservative Party Brighton Kemptown 09.07.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.06.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 20.06.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.06.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.06.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.06.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 05.07.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.06.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 20.06.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.06.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 20.06.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 26.06.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 04.07.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 26.06.2012