Early day motion 200

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the UK is fortunate to have a cervical screening programme that is estimated to save 5,000 lives a year; further notes that despite cervical cancer being a largely preventable disease, 20 per cent of invited women do not attend cervical screening and there are worries that screening uptake is at a 10-year low; congratulates the work of Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust; and supports its call during Cervical Screening Awareness Week 2012 that everything possible should be done to ensure and encourage women toattend cervical screening when offered the opportunity to do so, including investment in targeted education and awareness campaigns, encouraging companies to allow employees to attend screening during working hours and for GP surgeries to provide flexible and innovative opportunities for women to be screened.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 58

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 58 out of 58

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 09.07.2012
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 10.07.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.06.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 13.06.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 20.06.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 03.07.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.06.2012
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 02.07.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 03.07.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 03.09.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.06.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.07.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.06.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 03.07.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.06.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 04.07.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 20.06.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.06.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 03.07.2012
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 09.07.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.06.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 26.06.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 03.07.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 18.06.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.06.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 20.06.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 16.07.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.06.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 14.06.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.06.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.06.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 25.06.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 26.06.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 19.06.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.06.2012
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 12.07.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.06.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 20.06.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 20.06.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.06.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 21.06.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 16.07.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 18.06.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 03.09.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 02.07.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.06.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.06.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 05.07.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 20.06.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 12.07.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 05.07.2012
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 05.07.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 03.07.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 15.10.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 14.06.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 10.07.2012