Early day motion 192

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that bakers are about 80 times more likely to develop occupational asthma than the average worker due to exposure to flour and other bakery dusts; believes that every worker has the right to work in a healthy and safe workplace and is extremely alarmed that thousands of bakers could be at risk of developing an incapacitating respiratory condition; is concerned that funding reductions for the Health and Safety Executive will impact on the number of workplace inspections carried out; and calls on the Government to meet the Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union in order to implement appropriate control measures to protect bakers from developing asthma.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.06.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 20.06.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 20.06.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.06.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 16.07.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.06.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.06.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.06.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.06.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 20.06.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.06.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 14.06.2012
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 13.06.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.06.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.06.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.06.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.06.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.06.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 18.06.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 19.06.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.06.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 18.06.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.06.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 13.06.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 16.07.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.06.2012
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 13.06.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.06.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.06.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 25.06.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.06.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.06.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 10.07.2012