Early day motion 186

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that brain tumours kill more people, including children, under the age of 40 yearsthan any other cancer; further notes that brain tumours are responsible for an average loss of life of 20 years, which is more than most other cancers, and that up to 40 per cent of all cancers which initiate outside the brain end up with a secondary cancer in the brain; further notes that despite leaps forward in diagnostic technology and treatment, life expectancy for people living with brain tumours has not significantly improved for 40 years and that brain tumour research receives only 0.7 per cent of all money spent on cancer research in the UK; therefore supports the efforts made by the Brain Tumour Consortium to ensure that existing medical guidelines are followed to ensure early diagnosis and treatment for everyone affected by a brain tumour; believes that all those diagnosed with a brain tumour should receive a consistently high standard of treatment and care throughout the UK; and further believes thatthere should be a significantly enhanced national programme of brain tumour research which reflects the number of people affected by brain tumours.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 50

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 50 out of 50

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 03.09.2012
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 27.06.2012
Andrew, Stuart Conservative Party Pudsey 10.07.2012
Arbuthnot, James Conservative Party North East Hampshire 13.06.2012
Bacon, Richard Conservative Party South Norfolk 03.07.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 26.06.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 09.07.2012
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 03.09.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.06.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 18.06.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.06.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 03.09.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.06.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.07.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.06.2012
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 18.06.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.06.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 20.06.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.06.2012
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 18.06.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.06.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 18.06.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.06.2012
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 06.07.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 18.06.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.06.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.06.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 06.07.2012
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 02.07.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.06.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.06.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 25.06.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 18.06.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 19.06.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 18.06.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.06.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 14.06.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 20.06.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.06.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 21.06.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.06.2012
Shepherd, Richard Conservative Party Aldridge-Brownhills 19.06.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.06.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 20.11.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 20.06.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 19.06.2012
Turner, Karl Labour Party Kingston upon Hull East 19.06.2012