Early day motion 185

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that despite repeated attacks on Britain and the right of Falkland Islanders to remain British, Argentina receives substantial loans from the World Bank, an organisation in which Britain is a major shareholder, and that the Government does not use its votes to oppose those loans; further notes that, as of March 2012, total outstanding loans to Argentina from the World Bank were $16.2 billion, of which Britain's share amounted to over 200 million; welcomes the decision by President Obama's administration in the US to adopt a policy of voting against any new loans to Argentina on account of its failure to respect its obligations to earlier lenders; and call on the Government to vote against any new World Bank loans to Argentina.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 34

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 34 out of 34

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 25.06.2012
Bone, Peter Conservative Party Wellingborough 21.06.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 18.06.2012
Burley, Aidan Conservative Party Cannock Chase 18.06.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.07.2012
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 14.06.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 20.06.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 18.06.2012
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 15.10.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 13.06.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 28.06.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.06.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 14.06.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 19.06.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 14.06.2012
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 19.06.2012
Joyce, Eric INDEPENDENT Falkirk 17.07.2012
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 13.06.2012
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 20.06.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 19.06.2012
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 14.06.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 20.06.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.06.2012
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 05.07.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 12.06.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 14.06.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.06.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.06.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 20.06.2012
Twigg, Derek Labour Party Halton 20.06.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 15.10.2012
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 19.06.2012
Yeo, Tim Conservative Party South Suffolk 05.07.2012