Early day motion 182

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the controversy surrounding the private security company G4S which is providing security for the London 2012 Olympic Games; further notes the concerns of a broad based campaign of non-governmental organisations, MEPs, MPs and activists who speak out against it; further notes the recent loss of contracts including one to deport people from the UK in 2011 and another to secure the buildings of the European Parliament and G4S's involvement in providing equipment to Israeli prisons in which Palestinian prisoners (both adult and children) are illegally transferred, detained and mistreated; and calls on the Government to review its procurement procedures to ensure that no government contracts are ever awarded to companies with a questionable human rights track record.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 60

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 60 out of 60

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 06.09.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 09.07.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 28.06.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 18.06.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.06.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.06.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.07.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.06.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.06.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.07.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 14.06.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 18.06.2012
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 21.06.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.06.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.06.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 14.06.2012
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 09.07.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 04.09.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.06.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 19.06.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 03.09.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.06.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 02.07.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 16.07.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.06.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.06.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.07.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.06.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 09.07.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 17.07.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 25.06.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 05.07.2012
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 18.06.2012
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 11.09.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.07.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.06.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 28.06.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.06.2012
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 03.07.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.06.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 18.06.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 18.06.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 06.07.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 19.06.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.06.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 13.06.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 14.06.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 12.06.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 13.06.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.06.2012
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 18.06.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 27.06.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 27.06.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 27.06.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.06.2012
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 06.07.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 09.07.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 16.07.2012