Early day motion 170

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the application to the Criminal Cases Review Commission by Ricky Tomlinson and other convicted building workers known as the Shrewsbury 24 who were prosecuted in 1973 following the national building workers strike in 1972; further notes the support for the Shrewsbury 24 Campaign from building workers' unions the Union of Construction, Allied Trades and Technicians and Unite and many other trades unions; further notes that on the 40th anniversary of the dispute the Government continues, on grounds of national security, to withhold a number of papers relating to the strike and the prosecutions from being deposited at the National Archives under section 23 of the Freedom of Information Act 2000; and calls on the Government to release forthwith all such papers for public scrutiny.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 62

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 62 out of 62

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 13.06.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.02.2013
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 18.06.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.06.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.06.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.06.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.06.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 03.09.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.06.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.07.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 12.11.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 13.06.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 25.06.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 14.06.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.06.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.06.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 13.06.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 17.07.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 17.09.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 04.09.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.06.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.06.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 26.06.2012
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 18.03.2013
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 20.06.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 24.04.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.06.2012
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 13.06.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.06.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 13.06.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.06.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 18.06.2012
Irranca-Davies, Huw Labour Party Ogmore 02.07.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.06.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.06.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 14.06.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 13.06.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.09.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.06.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.10.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.06.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 07.01.2013
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 19.06.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.06.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 13.03.2013
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 13.06.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 13.06.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 06.07.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 13.06.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 21.06.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 12.06.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 20.06.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 13.06.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.06.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 18.06.2012
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 24.10.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 25.06.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 17.07.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 27.06.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 02.07.2012