Early day motion 150

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the immeasurable contribution the British Armed Forces and their families make to national security and well-being; commits to honouring their many sacrifices by providing the highest levels of care and support for the service community at home; believes in the principles of the Military Covenant and wants them to apply across the whole of UK society; deplores any and all forms of discrimination directed towards the armed forces and their families; seeks to end discrimination on the grounds that we must protect those who protect the UK; further believes this should be an issue which unites all sides of the House; supports cross-party talks involving service charities and the military on how to make this happen; and further recognises the potential merit in introducing new legal protections, such as those that exist for other groups, to defend the service community against discrimination.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 53

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 53 out of 53

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.06.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 09.07.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.06.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 21.06.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 20.06.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.06.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.06.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 03.09.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 13.06.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 17.10.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 25.06.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.06.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 20.06.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 18.06.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.06.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 18.06.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 20.06.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.06.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 20.06.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.06.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 19.06.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 13.06.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.06.2012
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 02.07.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 11.06.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 25.06.2012
Jowell, Tessa Labour Party Dulwich and West Norwood 12.03.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.06.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 20.06.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 18.06.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 19.06.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.06.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 14.06.2012
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 19.06.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 18.06.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 20.06.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 13.06.2012
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 18.06.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.06.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 21.06.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 11.06.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.06.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 14.06.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.06.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 11.06.2012
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 20.06.2012
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 19.06.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 25.06.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 19.06.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 04.07.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.07.2012