Early day motion 146

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its profound gratitude to Her Majesty The Queen for her dedication to public service; welcomes the opportunities over the coming months that the nation will have to celebrate her Diamond Jubilee, a landmark that only Her Majesty and Queen Victoria have reached out of the 41 monarchs who have reigned in England and the UK since William the Conqueror; notes that the Jubilee tube line is so named in celebration of Her Majesty's Silver Jubilee in 1977; and, in celebration of Her Majesty becoming only the second Monarch to reign for an exceptional 60 years, calls for the Jubilee Line to be renamed the Elizabeth Jubilee Line, to commemorate the great occasion of this Diamond Jubilee year.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 9

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 9 out of 9

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.06.2012
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 24.05.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 24.05.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.06.2012
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 24.05.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 24.05.2012
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 24.05.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 11.06.2012
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 24.05.2012