Early day motion 136

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its concern that Mr Easwarathasan Kietheeswaran, a Tamil, was deported to Sri Lanka and has now been found killed in April 2012, confirming the concerns reported by Amnesty International and Human Rights Watch of the significant risk to Tamils returned to Sri Lanka; notes with anxiety that removal directions have been set for the forced return of a group of Tamil asylum seekers on charter flight PVT030 on 31 May 2012; and urges the Government to take urgent action to review its policy of the removal of Tamils to Sri Lanka in the present climate so that further deaths and human rights abuses can be prevented and to halt the removals planned for 31 May 2012.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.06.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 11.06.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 23.05.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.06.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.06.2012
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 11.06.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.06.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 26.06.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.05.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 11.06.2012
Galloway, George Respect Bradford West 25.06.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 23.05.2012
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 11.06.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.06.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.05.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 11.06.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 11.06.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 14.06.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.05.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 24.05.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 13.06.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 13.06.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 11.06.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 12.06.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.06.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 23.05.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 11.06.2012