Early day motion 1296

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Portsmouth Youth Parliament's campaign for the introduction of the National Travel Scheme for Young People, and recognises Anna Harris and Tshibola Kabongo for their hard work in relation to this issue; notes that young people are some of the largest users of public transport which is vital for access to education, training, employment and social activities; acknowledges the response the Government gave to the Youth Select Committee which observed that bus fares for young people vary greatly across the country, and that bus companies should be doing more in the way of offering discounted fares; recognises the importance of listening to and involving young people in discussions surrounding transport; and calls on the Government formally to respond to the National Travel Scheme for Young People Campaign.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 14

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 14 out of 14

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.04.2013
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 22.04.2013
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 23.04.2013
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.04.2013
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 24.04.2013
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.04.2013
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.04.2013
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 23.04.2013
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.04.2013
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.04.2013
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 23.04.2013
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 24.04.2013
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.04.2013
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 24.04.2013